JOHN JAY BOYS SOCCER

Fall 2017 Varsity Game Schedule

Follow @CoachSeipp  for the latest schedule updates and John Jay Soccer news

Note:  You can go to http://sportspak.swboces.org/sportspak/oecgi3.exe/O4W_GAMES_SCHEDS     (click on Schedules, then put in JJ info.) to get the latest up to date schedule.  The schedule below may not reflect recent changes.

Scrimmage - Thurs. Aug 24th ~ at Byram Hills Time:  10am  Tie 0 - 0

Scrimmage - Fri. Aug 25th ~ Beacon (Home) 12noon - Tie 3 - 3

Scrimmage - Sat. Aug 26th ~ at Yorktown HS 10am - Win 3 - 0

Scrimmage - Wed Aug 30th ~ at New Rochelle Time 3pm - Loss 4 - 0

Regular Season Schedule:

Fri. Sept 1 ~  Home vs. Horace Greeley 4pm  Tie 0 - 0  Gks:  Yeager and Preston (9)

Sat. Sept 2 ~ at Brewster 6:30pm  Win 2 - 1  {McKenzie (Rabadi) 12 min, Howe (Krajeski) 69 min.}  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (8)

Wed. Sept 6 ~ at Mamaroneck 5pm  Tie 1 - 1  {Howe (Carchi) 41 min} Gks:  Yeager and Preston (11)

Thurs. Sept 7 ~ Home vs. Carmel 4:15pm  Win 3 - 0  {Gomez (Howe) 45 min, Howe (Krajeski) 54min, Russo (Fornelos) 66 min.}  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (2)

Sat. Sept 9 ~ Home vs. White Plains 12:30pm  Win 4 - 0  {Troche (Howe, Rabadi) 37 min, Howe 39min, Gomez (PK) 55 min., Clauser (Tricarico) 79 min.}  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (8)

Mon. Sept 11 ~ at Ossining 4:30pm  Loss 3 - 2  {Rabadi (Krajeski, Carchi) 25 min.}  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (8)

Wed. Sept 13 ~ at Arlington 4:30pm  Loss 2 - 0  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (8)

Thurs. Sept 14 ~ Home vs. Spring Valley 4:30pm  Tie 0 - 0  Gks:  Yeager and Preston (9)

Tues. Sept 19 ~ Home vs. RCK 5:30pm  - CASWELL MEMORIAL GAME - To donate to the James Caswell Memorial Fund, click here  Win 4 - 0  {Troche, Krajeski, Troche, McKenzie}  Gk:  Yeager (4)  McKenzie wins the Defensive MVP Award

Mon. Sept 25 ~ at Mahopac 4:15pm  Win 4 - 1  {Howe, Gomez, Carchi, Howe}  Gk:  Preston and Yeager (5)

Wed. Sept 27 ~ at Carmel 6pm  Win 7 - 1  {Howe 2 min, Rabadi (Krajeski) 13 min, Howe (Gomez, Casablanco) 31 min, Howe (Rabadi) 46 min, Fino (Zarella) 48 min, Russo 68 min, Russo (Rockwell) 74 min}  Gk:  Preston and Yeager (3)

Mon. Oct 2 ~ at Scarsdale 4:30pm  Win 2 - 1 OT  {McKenzie (Diano) 24 min., Rabadi (McKenzie) 99 min.}  Gk:  Preston and Yeager (12)

Tues. Oct 3 ~ Home vs. Arlington 4:15pm  Loss 1 - 0  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (6)

Fri. Oct. 6 ~ Home vs. Mahopac 7:30pm  Win 1 - 0  {Rabadi (Russo, Krajeski) 74 min.}  Gk:  Preston and Yeager (4)

Wed. Oct 11 ~ at RCK 6pm  Loss 2 - 0  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (5)

Sat. Oct. 14 ~ Home vs. Monroe Woodbury  6pm  Loss 1 - 0  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (6)

Final Regular Season Record:  8 - 5 - 3

30 Goals For ,  14 Goals Against

Sectionals:  

Friday Oct. 20th ~ 1st Round games at higher seed 3pm # 5 Seed JJ vs. # 12 Seed Scarsdale  Loss 4 - 1  {Howe (Rabadi) 49 min.}  Gks:  Preston and Yeager (8)

Final Record:  8 - 6 - 3

31 Goals For ,  18 Goals Against

 

Back to Boys Soccer             Back to Soccer Home